Classes Progression

1. Basic colour belt training:

There are nine grades in Heng Yue Yen Long Kwon differentiated by a colour belt system i.e. white, yellow, yellow-green, green, green-blue, blue, blue-brown, brown and brown-black. Apart from basic knowledge of Heng Yue Yen Long Kwon including warm-up, muscle-relaxing exercises, pattern-drills, kicking, punching, elbowing, grasping, locking and elementary sparring practice. Students will learn the Heng Yue Yen Long Kwon variety in attack, defence and counter-attack.

2.Black Belt 1st  & 2nd Dan:

Heng Yue Yen Long Kwon theories and more advanced skills in sparring to enhance speed, perseverance, strength, flexibility and precision will be taught. Top performers will be appointed as assistant instructors and receive training in amateur pugilism.

3. Black Belt 3rd & 4th Dan:

Students will learn key areas, strategy and Heng Yue Yen Long Kwon advanced sparring skills. Professional instructors will be selected from these grades and receive training in professional pugilism and competition adjudicating.

4. Black Belt 5th Dan & above:

Professional instructors will be taught the Heng Yue Yen Long Kwon special techniques, theories and philosophy. They will learn delicate execution of fighting skills, and be familiar with changing techniques of other forms of martial arts, knowing their strengths and weaknesses, and hence be able to apply the Heng Yue Yen Long Kwon technique efficiently to knock down an opponent. Senior professional instructors are to be appointed from among them.